Reply
Occasional Visitor
Posts: 3
0

RMX2000 and Lync 2013

Hello! We want to configure rmx2000 server to work with lync 2013.
The software version is 8.5.11.26.
The board type is mpmx.
Data on the licensing in the attached file.

Tell me that we still need to buy or install (I mean a fee or license) in order to successfully integrate lync 2013 with rmx2000?
I apologize for my English, I use an interpreter.

Polycom Employee & Community Manager
Posts: 13,037
0

Re: RMX2000 and Lync 2013

[ Edited ]

Hello lookup,

welcome to the Polycom Community.

Your location is most likely Russia so there are some caveats in this implementation. Mainly we support TLS as allowed in Russia for signalling but the Media aka the RTP must be unencrypted.

 

I suggest you work with one of our Russian Partners as I am unsure what license to recommend to yourself.

Please ensure to provide some feedback if this reply has helped you so other users can profit from your experience.

Best Regards

Steffen Baier

Polycom Global Services

Please be aware:

The purpose of these forums is to allow community members collaborate and help each other.
Questions posted here do not follow Polycom’s SLA guidelines.
If you require assistance from Polycom technical support, please open a
web service request or call us .

The above is necessary in order to track issue internally within Polycom.

You are welcome to post more questions or configuration or logs for other community members to look at but if your issue requires a fix via Polycom you must go via the official support structure.

Please ensure you always check the VoIP , Video Endpoint , Skype for Business , PSTN or RPM FAQ's

Please remember, if you see a post that helped you , and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accept as Solution".

This forum reply or post is based upon my personal experience and does not reflect the opinion or view of my employer.
Polycom employee participation within this community is not mandatory and any post or FAQ article provided by myself is done either during my working hours or outside working hours, in my private time, and may be answered on weekends, bank holidays or personal holidays.
Occasional Visitor
Posts: 3
0

Re: RMX2000 and Lync 2013

Yes, I'm from Russia, the rmx server is registered on the lync server as a trusted application. Encryption is disabled - set-CsMediaConfiguration -EncryptionLevel supportencryption. If that's what you meant.
I'm more interested in the question, do not we need any other license or other version of the software for rmx2000 work with the 2013 lync?

Polycom Employee & Community Manager
Posts: 13,037
0

Re: RMX2000 and Lync 2013

Hello lookup,

Like I said I am not 100% familiar with the RMX and licenses but RTV is false and I cannot read the rest.

 

Your reseller should be able to advise you.


Please ensure to provide some feedback if this reply has helped you so other users can profit from your experience.

Best Regards

Steffen Baier

Polycom Global Services

Please be aware:

The purpose of these forums is to allow community members collaborate and help each other.
Questions posted here do not follow Polycom’s SLA guidelines.
If you require assistance from Polycom technical support, please open a
web service request or call us .

The above is necessary in order to track issue internally within Polycom.

You are welcome to post more questions or configuration or logs for other community members to look at but if your issue requires a fix via Polycom you must go via the official support structure.

Please ensure you always check the VoIP , Video Endpoint , Skype for Business , PSTN or RPM FAQ's

Please remember, if you see a post that helped you , and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accept as Solution".

This forum reply or post is based upon my personal experience and does not reflect the opinion or view of my employer.
Polycom employee participation within this community is not mandatory and any post or FAQ article provided by myself is done either during my working hours or outside working hours, in my private time, and may be answered on weekends, bank holidays or personal holidays.
Occasional Visitor
Posts: 3
0

Re: RMX2000 and Lync 2013

[ Edited ]

Hi. On the previous question the answer was found in the technical support service. No additional licenses are required. The main thing to support lync 2013 is the availability of an mpmx media card.
But now I have another question:
I'm involved in the integration of rmx2000 (software version 8.4.2.54) with lync 2013.
I can not register on the lync server. Is ICE required to register to the Lync server? At the moment, the ICE environment is turned off in the settings.
Lync is used only within the company, in a single domain forest.
Technical support for questions is refused, as the service contract expired.

 

Thank you!