Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Hi All,

Firstly, apologies for the total noob questions that are about to follow, but ive read the manual and checked for stickies aswell as youtube etc and i cant seem to find any info..

Basically, my company have moved premises and in the boardroom of our new premises the old tennants left behind a HDX7000 Polycom that is connected to 2 plasmas via a Crestron AV system.  My boss wants me to configure the new system so staff from regional offices can join conferences etc from their laptops. As i didnt know the old admin password, I reset the system back to factory defaults and then set up a static IP address etc.  All well so far...What i want to do know is the following

• Since i reset the system back to factory defaults do i need to source the license or will it still be on it?

• How do I allow our staff dial in to the system via the LAN using some sort of client software. i cant see where i create   the users, or how to configure LDAP authentication to point to our local Active Directory.