Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

I'm new to video conferencing.

With a VMR the participants of the room are not displayed.  We are currently using Lync users only.  Eventually we'll tie into our Tandberg solution.  Looking for information on how to create a user friendly cohesive environment.

The room needs to display all of the users in attendance, this does not happen, only shows my name and the VMR number

Can controls be made available to the host, owner of the VMR?  This would be to mute participants, things like this.

Need to have video, audio and IM only participants in a conference.

Thanks for the help!

3 REPLIES 3
HP Recommended

Hello Applehead,

welcome to the Polycom Community.

I am unsure if I can follow you post but are you asking for a new solution or need help with an existing Polycom solution?

A RMX would do what you are after and I can only recommend to contact a Polycom Reseller.

Our Polycom Colleague Jeff Schertz demonstrates some of the solution in his blog => here <=

Please ensure to provide some feedback if this reply has helped you so other users can profit from your experience.

Best Regards

Steffen Baier

Polycom Global Services

------------------------------------------------