Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Hello Everyone,

I am new with Soft Blade software and I have found anything about an upgrade path.

Does anyone could explain me how I can uograde the Soft Blade?

From what I red, I guess I need to install a fresh new virtual machine and configure it as the existing ?

Thank you and best regards

Johan

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended
hi Johan,

There are 2 ways :

1) Upgrade the RMX ( as per the support upgrade path) this will upgrade the softblade automatically.

OR

2) Delete the old softblade from the RMX . Then upgrade the RMX and deploy the new OVA for the softblade.

Hope that helps!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
HP Recommended
hi Johan,

There are 2 ways :

1) Upgrade the RMX ( as per the support upgrade path) this will upgrade the softblade automatically.

OR

2) Delete the old softblade from the RMX . Then upgrade the RMX and deploy the new OVA for the softblade.

Hope that helps!
HP Recommended

Hi Karthik,

Thank you for the anwser 🙂

That means, if I upgrade the RMX to the last version 8.7.4.1, it will upgrade directly the soft blade for sure?