Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

I am fairly new to this VBP/CMA4000 hardware and configuration game, and would appreciate some help getting it set up. 

I have a CMA4000 and VBP 5300LF2-E25 Series.  After combing through the community here I have managed to get both of these devices on the network.  I would appreciate any help moving forward with my setup.  My goal is to register endpoint devices to my CMA (this include HDX enpoints, and CMA Destkop endpoints) and have the CMA4000 route calls internally to between devices, and externally to the VBP.  I am at the point of trying to connect my VBP to the CMA 4000.  I have defined my VBP as a network device, but it constantly shows as down.  

Looking at my config here, I have the VBP E Series set up as LAN Side Gatekeeper mode with the address of the gatekeeper as the CMA4000.

I have set up the VBP device in the CMA 4000 as a network device (it shows as down all the time not sure why)

The CMA can ping the VBP, but it still shows as down.