Plantronics + Polycom. Now together as Poly Logo

Group Paging Feature when using MS Teams

SOLVED
Highlighted
Advisor

Group Paging Feature when using MS Teams

It looks like MS Teams doesn't have any built in Group Paging feature.  I have a CCX 500 desk phone on order for testing.  Is there anyway to do group paging on the Polycom side?  If so, how would I set it up and what are the limitations?

I did find this info regarding group paging solution on the VVX and Trio devices. https://documents.polycom.com/bundle/ucs-ag-5-7/page/c-ucs-ag-group-paging.html 

If it can't be done on the CCX series, I could strategically place those in areas where we need paging heard or some type of speaker would work for us as well.

I'm new to Polycom and Teams so any help would be appreciated.  Thanks

Message 1 of 4
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Frequent Advisor

Re: Group Paging Feature when using MS Teams

Microsoft has announced a walkie-talkie feature is coming to Teams. Assuming the feature is added to the desk phone app, it may meet your needs.

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365/blog/2020/01/09/8-new-capabilities-microsoft-365-empow...

View solution in original post

Message 3 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Polycom Employee & Community Manager

Hello @kweegup ,

Welcome to the Poly Community.

At present, you cannot use the "original" UC Paging functionality.

I believe Microsoft is looking at added such feature but I am unaware of time line etc.

Please ensure to provide some feedback if this reply has helped you so other users can profit from your experience.

Best Regards

Steffen Baier

----------------
The title Polycom Employee & Community Manager is a community setting and does not reflect my role. I am just a simple volunteer in the community like everybody else. My official "day" Job is 3rd Level support at Poly but I am unable to provide official support via the community.

----------------