Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Hello all,

I'm fairly new to the Polycom world and am looking for an issue we investigated for some time now without any further succes.

Our customer has a companywide use of Polycom VVX500 phones over different sites. These make use of a  Enterprise Lync infrastructure (2 front end servers and an edge server).

Some time ago they had an issue where one the frontends was unavailable which triggered a failover in the result. Very normal behaviour, alas we noticed though that the VVX phones also had an impact and rebooted or lost connectivity in result of the failover. This is based on feedback of the customer.

The cause for this seemed to be that the phones only had one of the servers configured as a connected server instead of the Lync pool. We were asked how to configure this so the phones connect to their lyncpool instead of one of the servers in case one of the servers fails over. This can be seen in the web configuration menu of the VVX500 - Diagnostics\Lync Status\Misscelaneous info\Connected Lync Server (see attached screenshot).  Any thoughts on this, is this something we can add to the cfg file, pushed out via provisioning or can this be configured in some other way?

Thanks in advance!

5 REPLIES 5