Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
Hello All, I have checked the community thoroughly, but not found a solution using my chosen search string, so apologies if this appears a duplication of the problem. I have been using a Soundstation 2 for about 3 years on different domestic BT lines having moved house in the period. The problems I have suffered on a regular basis are calls dropping, with the time thresholds ranging from about 6 minutes to 10 minutes when the calls drop. During the calls there are never any problems with either hearing or being heard, but the calls inevitably fail on more than 95% of the time without warning. The fact that the problem has happened on different lines makes me wonder if the problem lies with the SS2 unit rather than the BT lines. I don't know if it is even possible to flash the firmware on the SS2 - but it's certainly something I have not done. I'd appreciate any possible solutions, thanks. Andy
5 REPLIES 5
HP Recommended

Hello Andy,

welcome to the Polycom Community.

There is no possibility for an end customer to flash a different firmware and in my experience there are no software issues that would cause a dropped call.