Plantronics + Polycom. Now together as Poly Logo

Removing Connection URI displaying on Visual+ for Line2 for RealConnect

Advisor

Removing Connection URI displaying on Visual+ for Line2 for RealConnect

Hey,

 

We have successfully setup Polycom RealConnect on some of our Polycom Trio meeting devices in our office.

 

I am wondering whether it is possible to hide the displayed long connection URI for the Line2 from showing on the Visual+.

 

Example screenshot attached.

 

Device information:

Polycom RealPresence Trio 8800

UC: 5.9.0.11398

 

4 REPLIES 4
Polycom Employee & Community Manager

Re: Removing Connection URI displaying on Visual+ for Line2 for RealConnect

Hello @duncy321 ,

 

Welcome back to the Poly Community.


I believe this would be a feature request but you should open a ticket and quote Jira ID: EN-148567 / SR ID: 1-13113339851

 

Please ensure to provide some feedback if this reply has helped you so other users can profit from your experience.

Best Regards

Steffen Baier




<======== Signature / Disclaimer ========>
Please be aware:For questions about the type of support to expect please check here

Please also ensure you always check the VoIP , Video Endpoint , Skype for Business , PSTN or RPM FAQ's

Please remember, if you see a post that helped you , and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accept as Solution".

The title Polycom Employee & Community Manager is an automatic setting within the community and any forum reply or post is based upon my personal experience and does not reflect the opinion or view of my employer.
Poly employee participation within this community is not mandatory and any post or FAQ article provided by myself is done either during my working hours or outside working hours, in my private time, and maybe answered on weekends, bank holidays or personal holidays.
Message 2 of 5
Highlighted
Polycom Employee

Re: Removing Connection URI displaying on Visual+ for Line2 for RealConnect

You are looking for the following parameter:

 

video.conf.galleryView.overlayTimeout

 

The value determines how long to show the value and is in ms.  

 

Setting it to zero means that the value is permanently shown, which is the system default.

 

Setting it to 1 effectively means it will show for 1ms and then disappear, while setting it to 10000 means it will show for 10 seconds and then disappear. 

 

This only impacts what's hown on the Visual+ Monitors and not what's shown on the Trio Console. 

Message 3 of 5
Advisor

Re: Removing Connection URI displaying on Visual+ for Line2 for RealConnect

Thanks. Ill test this tomorrow.

Message 4 of 5
Advisor

Re: Removing Connection URI displaying on Visual+ for Line2 for RealConnect

Thank you, Brandon. is there a way to do it for the Trio as well. it looks like matrix reloaded on the Trio screen during a Realconnect call and its very distracting.

Message 5 of 5