Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

i have been a Crestron programmer for 15 years, but this is my 1st foray into the VC world

i am programming a Group 500 & Crestron DMPS

i am trying to get started, & my 1st problem is logging into the VC unit

tried telnet on both port 23/24 and SSH

using username:Polycom and standard admin password

i don't seem to be communicating with the VC from my Crestron processor either, so that's why i was starting with checking it manually

mark

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended
hi Mkaye,

If you are able to access the webpage of the Group series unit via the admin and serial number . Then the system is using the default settings/configurations. I would suggest the following steps :-

1) Login via the Group series webpage and navigate to :

Admin Settings > Security > Global Security and ensure that Enable Telnet Access is selected.

This will enable Telnet access on the Group series unit.

2) Connect to the Group series IP address using PUTTY via port 24 to verify if it is open.

3) If port 24 is open then connect the crestron module and check if it is able to access it.