Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

I have recently joine a company that has three sites, equiped with V500. I noticed that all sites are open to camera and video conferencing, Anyone connect to our video conferencing see and hear our communicaiton.

I am new to videoconferencing and shall appreciate if someone can assist me in securing / protecting cameras and communication. At back end we are using VS7000 and on each site it is V500, with old version of year, 2005. I could not find licensing or user information. Please hel if possible.

Thank you,

regards,

3 REPLIES 3
HP Recommended

You need to disable "auto answer".  That way no calls automatically connect.

You need to enable "Mute Auto Answer".  This will disable the microphone when a call is answered.

This will prevent calls from being automatically answered and people hearing your site...

Good luck,

Gary M

HP Recommended

Hi Gary,

Thank you for your response, I have disabled "auto answer & microphone" but now I cannot connect to the camera within the company.  Is there something I have to change in the router? I have to call the router guy to make changes, please advise.

Thank you,

HP Recommended