Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

I am a one-man IT dept at my company. My background is hardware.  I have been tasked with fixing an issue our salesmen have when trying to video-conference in to headquarters. They have been using Emblaze VCON vPoint to video conference in from their laptops to our Polycom HDX 7000. The setup had been working fine for over 4 years, but stopped working about 2 or 3 months ago (they didn't mention anything about it until about two weeks ago). The problem is that when they use the vPoint software and dial into the HDX unit at HQ, we can see and hear them, but they cannot see or hear the feed from the conference room.

I contacted Polycom phone support and they would not help as the vPoint software is not theirs. They recommended their own software, RealPresence Desktop. I downloaded and installed RealPresence Desktop 3.0.0.38914 onto a salesman's laptop and dialed the HDX unit's public IP address.  I still have the same problem; the HDX can see and hear the feed from the laptop, but the laptop cannot see or hear anything from the HDX.