Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Trying to upgrade to 4.1.3-111080.  I'm new to this system.  USB method doesn't seem to work.  Automatic software updates does nothing.  Entering polycom in Server Address results in Unable to Access Server. Entering http://downloads.polycom.com/video/group_series/polycom-gseries-release-4.1.3-111080.tar also results in Unable to Access Server.  Talked with the installers but they are unsure as to why it is not updating. 

13 REPLIES 13
HP Recommended

What is  your current version? Probably you should have upgrade key.... If you provide S/N of your RPG 500, i'll try to check...

P.S.  I have upgrade about 10  RPG 500 via all three methods: USB stick, Polycom WWW server and my own www-server. No problem at ALL

HP Recommended

2 of the methods still do not work.  Finally figured out the USB upgrade method.  Had to login locally using the monitor.  Once I did that and plugged the USB stick in the Upgrade Software notice showed up.  I do not see in the instructions where it tells you to login.  If not, nothing shows up on the screen.  I did not do the setup of the system configuration so I still learning the quirks.

HP Recommended