Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

For full disclosure, I am entirely self taught when it comes to AV/IT.

I'm not just learning about Polycom but I'm reading all that I can get my hands on.

The following inquiry is for a non-profit that benefits children and education.

We currently have a VSX7000 running software version 7.5.3.

An IT VP @ Campbell's Soup told me not to upgrade the software unless we were having problems.

We do have a static IP. 

The VSX7000 runs just fine with a Westell 6100 Modem set to bridged mode.

We are able to call out and get calls in almost without fail.

132 screenshots were taken in about 5 minutes in order to document the VSX 7000's entire configuration.

We merged those into a full featured .pdf so that any attempted changes can be easily restored.

We are in search of test call buddies for the change over in hardware so to begin, I'm requesting VALID test point recommendations.

But in the room the Polycom is in, we wanted to allow for a laptop to be connected for a future project.

We upgraded the Westell 6100 to a Westell 7500 set to routed-bridged mode.

The modem/router's security settings have been set to NONE.   Intentionally.