Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

I've never used WebDirector before, but I wanted to see how it worked.  We are in the middle of a video conference so I launched WebDirector, but it doesn't show any image on either the near side or far side nor can I hear the audio.

We have a HDX9004 release 2.6.1-5159

Do I need to configure something to allow the picture and sound to be played on my PC using WebDirector?

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Hello Ralph,

There are a couple of tasks that can be accomplished with this tool. You will only be able to view the video on the web director. A listing of tasks that can be performed from the web director is attached below.

Perform any of the following tasks:

— Place or end a call

— View near and far sites

— Change camera sources

— Adjust camera position

— Zoom cameras

— Adjust system volume settings ,Mute and unmute the microphones

Please let us know if you should have any further questions.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
HP Recommended

Sorry folks...I think I figured it out.  I didn't have the "Allow Video Display on Web" checked.

HP Recommended

Hello Ralph,