Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

I realize this is a "wide-open" question but I am new to Video Teleconferencing and am looking for recommendations/ suggestions.  We have a VSX7000 that connects via TCP/IP.  The connection process appears to work fine.  It is after we are into the session(s) that we experience disconnects.  The time until disconnects varies. We use a Cisco ASA 5510.  Since our connections work fine I am thinking that the settings on the firewall and vsx7000 are correct.  Is there some "tweaking" I need to look into?  I have tried to connect to the "test sites" recommended on polycom web site but can only connect to the "austin lobby" - what ever that is!  Are there any "reliable" test sites to connect to?  Thanks for any feedback

9 REPLIES 9
HP Recommended

Hi there...

you could try to call VTC Test 

71.14.2.157 and / or 71.14.2.158 

HP Recommended

Thanks Uwe.  I will try those sites.

I stated that the Cisco ASA 5510 and VSX7000 settings would appear to be correct however, there may be some setting(s) that  cause the disconnects.  Any settings I should re-look? 

Thanks for any feedback

Gerald

HP Recommended

Hi Gerald.  There is nothing in the VSX setup that would hang up a call without warning.