Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the Polycom environment having just deployed 17 IP650's along with an Asterisk setup.   All the extensions work fine for calling and receiving calls but when we try to access our voicemail the system is receiving double DTMF digits when the password is being entered.

Example, extension 202 dials in to voicemail, inputs 202 for the extension and then 202 for the password but the password seems to be received as 220022.     What should I look at as being the cause of the double digits being received by the Asterisk box ??? 

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated !

Thank you.

Richard

5 REPLIES 5
HP Recommended

Hello Richard,

welcome to the Polycom Community.

You have most likely a trunk between Asterisk and an old style PABX or similar and somehow repeat the digit's or changed some settings on the Phone to send SIP Info and SIP inbound.

Factory reset a phone and only use minimal registration details and then try again or check your trunk settings.

Please ensure to provide some feedback if this reply has helped you so other users can profit from your experience.

Best Regards

Steffen Baier

Polycom Global Services

------------------------------------------------