Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Dear All,

I am new to Polycom but am pretty reasonable at following directions. I have a Soundstation IP 7000. By following some simple directions, I've found out I have this on it:

---- bootrom 4.3.0.0616  firmware version 3.3.1.09 ---- 

I get that's really old software / firmware. I need newer firmware (or ROM?) for my VOIP service provider.

I am trying to update it over the internet. I am cruising around the Polycom site but not quite sure what to do. (I gather I should do a "combined" update.) I'm trying to get the update directly from the Polycom 7000 through its ethernet cable into the wall/internet service. I am NOT trying to do this by connecting the Polycom to my computer. The reason for that is the following: The polycom 7000 gets power via PoE, so if I connect it to my computer, it won't even turn on. (I tried to connect it to my computer via  an ethernet cable through a USB adapter. Meaning: my computer doesn't take an ethernet cable, so I have to use a ethernet-to-USB adapter to get the ethernet to connect, and well, the IP 7000 won't turn on with that. I have no power cord.)

Any help on steps? If you would like to refer me to a document that can get me from