Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Hello,

this is my first try with provisioning Polycom IP-phones. I have had more success with Yealink, Snom, Grandstream and Digium.

I followed this guide : http://community.polycom.com/t5/VoIP/FAQ-I-get-the-error-Message-Could-not-contact-boot-server-on-my...

But I still get : Could not contact boot server

I have tried filling in the following when the SoundPoint IP 550 IP-phone is booting up :

DHCP Menu > Boot Server : Custom

Server Menu > Server Type : HTTPS

Server Menu > Server Address : provisioning.mydomain.tld/101001

Server Menu > Server User : 101001

Server Menu > Server Password : **********

But I get the message "Could not contact boot server"

I have also tried with the following setting :

Server Menu > Server Address : https://provisioning.mydomain.tld/101001

I have even tried with IP-address of provisioning server in stead of the DNS-name.

On my provisioning server, I see no attempts to contact the server in de logfiles.

So what else do I need for settings ? It seems simple but IP-phone is unable to contact provisioning server.

Thanks.

19 REPLIES 19
HP Recommended

Hello yocanbvba,

welcome to the Polycom Community.