Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Hello Community,

Let me first say that I am really new to the polycom/trixbox set up process.  I have been given the task to add more phones to our current setup...so I purchased the same phones (so i thought) we already had -IP301/501.  These phones however have a different "REV" letter.  On our 301's in the past we were using REVA1, and the phone that came in is REVF.  These REVF phones will not boot properly - Error - Application is not present.

I have logged into the tftpboot server (/tftpboot) and have noticed that it was able to pull down the MAC.cfg, MACreg.cfg, and MAC-boot.log.  However, the xxxx-xxxxx-xxx.sip.ld and xxxx-xxxxx-xxx.bootrom.ld are not showing up at all. 

Is the difference in REV actually causing this to happen?

Boot.log errors:

1003154212|cfg  |3|00|Image bootrom.ld has not changed.
1003154213|cfg  |4|00|Could not get all 512 bytes of the header.
1003154213|app1 |6|00|Error application is not present.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

-Kyle

7 REPLIES 7
HP Recommended

Hello Kyle,

welcome to the Polycom Community.

The Community FAQ already contains:

Sep 27, 2012 Question: I get the error Message “application not present” on my phones screen