Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Hello everyone,

I'm new to polycom phones provisioning. I'm trying to provision polycom phones 350, 450, 550 to be used with microsoft lync.
the previous network engineer who was in charge of phone provisioning has left the company.
in our provisionin server there is ftp root directory which has files for provisioning phones. I have tried to provision some phones

it takes some settings but missing the sing-in address on the login credentials.
by default it has Domain, User and Password options, but I guess without the sign-in address options It can't be connected wiht the lync server.

Kindly let me know how can I add this sign-in address on the phones

3 REPLIES 3
HP Recommended

Hello rahmat,

welcome to the Polycom Community.

It is always useful to include the currently used software version as issues experienced may already be addressed in a newer release.  Some features also depend on the correct software version.

This also allows yourself and others to check against current software release notes.

The above is also stated in the "Read First: Welcome to the Polycom VoIP Forum"

Therefore the Polycom VoIP FAQ contains this post here: