Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

I'm new at this position where our office uses the Polycom phones - I'm not familiar w/these phones.  The phone, randomly, at least several times a week, reboots itself and sometimes it's in the middle of a call I'm on OR a call coming in.  My boss is very upset -  when I called the Sales Rep that we purchased from he SUGGESTED I change the "power strip" -  he said he was told by Polycom that this could be the issue -- I've never heard of that!  Has anyone else experienced this problem?  I have the main phone for all the other extensions  -  but no one else is experiencing this here in the office except one other partner  - his office is immediately next to mine.

Could it me a problem with the location of where the phones are?  Any help would be greatly appreciated and I've been going "nowhere" with this issue!

5 REPLIES 5
HP Recommended

Hello dgaulin,

welcome to the Polycom Community.

It is always useful to include the currently used UC Software version as issues experienced may already be addressed in a newer release.

Please also include if you are using a SIP server or a LYNC server

This also allows yourself and others to check against current software release notes.