Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

I am new to Polycom, having just received my first Polycom phone to replace an Aastra 6755i.  In the day that I have had it, the 550 is frustrating me to the limit.  The support documentation and manuals I have accessed have been terrible, so I am hoping someone can assist.  Several questions:

1 - Is it possible to add a dialing delay to numbers that have been saved in the directory?  For instance, for calling cards, bypassing autoattendants, etc., it is useful to enter a delay that will allow additional numbers to be automatically dialed.  On every other system I have used, this is accomplished by inserting commas (e.g., 2015551212,,,2,,3) to create delays followed by other keys.  My phone rejects the commas.  Is there another way?

2 - Is there a simple way to get into my phone book?  As it stands, I must hit the Directories button, then the Select key, then either scroll forever OR tap the More button and then the Search button, then type letters, then hit the Search button.  If I type 2 letters into the search screen, that is SEVEN buttons that must be pressed to find a contact.  Please tell me that there is an easier way!