Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

I am brand new to VoIP and Polycom.  I acquired a Polycom 331 to use with a new Voip.ms account.   When I got the phone, I did a factory reset on it.   When the phone comes up, it gets a IP assignment, but when I go to the browser to try to program the phone, it is requesting a username and password.   I have tried Polycom / 456 but that did not work for me.  Any other suggestions?

Thanks in advance, Mark

4 REPLIES 4
HP Recommended

Hello Mark,

welcome to the Polycom Community.

This sounds like you acquired a second hand unit but I am basing this on an assumption as you had not specified the status.

If above is correct you will need to liaise with the seller to get their password.

Polycom does not publicly reveal within this community (also not via private mail!) how to reset the password.

This is explained in the FAQ and I will remove every post or reply in explaining how to do so.

Best Regards

Steffen Baier

Polycom Global Services

------------------------------------------------