Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Goodday,

I am new to sip and polycom and have a shoretel voip solution. I have looked into all the step by steps on both shoretel and polycom for this and i still get line un registered. I was curious if any one has set up the ip 6000 on a shoretel system and if so, could you by chance give me a hand in getting this going on mine?

206192144|cfg  |5|03|Prm|Parameter reg.x.outboundProxy.port requested type 0 but is of type 2
0206192144|sip  |*|03|Fast Boot Measurement Point: Ready for Call, uptime: 11.806 sec.
0206192144|app1 |*|03|Ctx [0] Registered [false]
0206192144|app1 |5|03|Corporate directory instance does not exists.
0206112250|sip  |4|03|Registration failed User: 8078, Error Code:480 Temporarily not available

I have set up the sip proxy and can communicate with all the devices and log into the phone through web interface and such. It just is not communicating with my shoretel server. 

Any help would be aprciated. 

Thanks

3 REPLIES 3
HP Recommended

My ShoreTel Rep sent me this and I was able to get my IP 6000 working.

SETTING UP THE POLYCOM CONFERENCE PHONE