Plantronics + Polycom. Now together as Poly Logo

Trio 8800/VisualPro - How to disabled the internal mic?

SOLVED
jkarnaf

Trio 8800/VisualPro - How to disabled the internal mic?

Hi everyone!

I'm Julian, beginner here, so please don't be cruel :) !

Well I have a Trio 8800 installed paired with a VisualPro.

I need to know the good attribute to disabled the internal mic to replace it by an another mic connected as a LineIn on the Visual Pro.

It really can help me, please do not hesitate.

Thanks in advance guys!

Trio : Ver.5.9.2

VisualPro : Ver.6.1.10

RPRM : Ver.10.1.0.23

Message 1 of 3
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SteffenBaierUK
Polycom Employee & Community Manager

Re: Trio 8800/VisualPro - How to disabled the internal mic?

Hello @jkarnaf ,

Welcome to the Poly Community.

Check >here<

Please ensure to provide some feedback if this reply has helped you so other users can profit from your experience.

Best Regards

Steffen Baier

----------------
The title Polycom Employee & Community Manager is a community setting and does not reflect my role. I am just a simple volunteer in the community like everybody else. My official "day" Job is 3rd Level support at Poly but I am unable to provide official support via the community.

----------------

Notice: This community forum is not an official Poly support resource, thus responses from Poly employees, partners, and customers alike are best-effort in attempts to share learned knowledge. If you need immediate and/or official assistance please open a service ticket through your proper support channels.
Please also ensure you always check the VoIP , Video Endpoint , Skype for Business , PSTN or RPM FAQ's

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
SteffenBaierUK
Polycom Employee & Community Manager

Hello @jkarnaf ,

Welcome to the Poly Community.

Check >here<

Please ensure to provide some feedback if this reply has helped you so other users can profit from your experience.

Best Regards