Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Hello Everyone,

I am a software and web developer for Reliance Foundry in Canada, and we are currently using Shaw SmartVoice service through fiber. Most of our employee received a VVX400 as phone, and two receptionist phones (VVX 600).

Everything is working fine. We would like to customize the phone's directory. Shaw offers a portal that allows you to manage the phones (<removed>), but even after setting up the directory on that website, the phones seems to don't receive it.

I asked help for Shaw and they told me that they don't know how to set it up, in other words, this feature is then currently unavailable. I can't accept it when I am a developer that can fix that issue. If our carrier can't, I would deeply appreciate in Polycom could provide to me access to the source code, or the ftp of each phone, so then I can manually modify it. And maybe, if I fix it, I can provide the solution for Shaw too.

Thanks in advance.

Armin

<removed>

5 REPLIES 5
HP Recommended

Hello Armin,

welcome to the Polycom Community.

Access to our source code? I am not sure if you are serious with this question.