Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

I'm new to poly and voip in general so please bear with my noobiness. I have googled this a bit and can't find an answer.

Is it possible to access the web interface using WiFi as the interface or must it be wired?

More context:

I bought a CCX700 home from the office so that I don't have to be there to tinker with it. We're using the units with Zoom. At the office, I'm able to get it networked (wired) and then access the web interface to setup the provisioning server... that get's it working. 

At home, I am networking the unit using WiFi but can't access the web interface. I was thinking it might be firewall related but i have no restriction on internally on the network. Is it possible to access the web interface using WiFi as the interface?

7 REPLIES 7
HP Recommended

Hello @jayNYPL ,

Welcome to the Poly Community.

It would be of interest what software version the phone is running and also if this is the new Zoom Phone appliance or just openSIP?

WiFi should make no difference to the Web Interface.

Please ensure to provide some feedback if this reply has helped you so other users can profit from your experience.

Best Regards

Steffen Baier

------------------------------------------------