Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

ORIGINAL REPLY TO HERE

I'm a newbie on voip. Brand new soundpoint ip 450.

The posted solution of reverting to an "old" version doesn't apply to me.

I'm having trouble working due to the distraction of a constantly scrolling display out of the corner of my eye. Really wish there was a way to disable it. Cannot put my phone anywhere else within reach of my computer. And cannot cover it up or will not see other messages while the phone is being used.

Help.

7 REPLIES 7
HP Recommended

Hello Kaba,

welcome to the Polycom Community.

We do not encurage replying to older post's with the same question so I hace moved your post.

The previous answer was:

If you wish to restore the original "old" functionality please highlight this to the relevant team via raising this as a Feature Request => here <=

Above is still applicable to you so please raise this as advised.

Best regards

Steffen Baier

Polycom Global Services

------------------------------------------------